Spring Iris

I visited a coworkers house about a month ago and enjoyed seeing their garden. Here’s a couple of photos of their iris’. I love the delicate beauty of these flowers.

These two images were shot with my 50mm compact macro lens. For more camera information and to view large, click on the photo. Too see several more of my iris shots or to purchase, visit my 2012 Blog Gallery.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on June 9, 2012.

7 Responses to “Spring Iris”

  1. i love both these – so unusual

  2. Missed your posts and miss you on my blog. *hug*

  3. breathtaking! the first is like the journey to OZ :)

  4. Beautiful shooting. It shows there’s no single way to enjoy an iris!

  5. The 1st photo is my favorite. I love the detail and composition. Numbers 3 and 5 in your blog gallery are also personal favorites.

  6. Top shot has fascinating composition.
    Sandy

  7. I imagine the first one to be giant and I can climb inside it :) Beautiful shot!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

