Through the Looking Glass

Love the fish-eye effect photographing through a crystal ball. Here’s a couple of shots taken on vacation last week. I shot many images and was pleased to have six keepers.

The first image was shot with my 24-105 lens at 35mm. The second, sunset image was shot with my 10-22 wide-angle lens at 22mm. For more camera information or to purchase, click on the photo. To see some inspiring shots using a glass ball check out the photostream of sooze on flickr. If you’re interested in purchasing a crystal ball to try this technique yourself, the one in these photos was purchased from Amazon.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on April 2, 2012.

37 Responses to “Through the Looking Glass”

  1. thanks for checking out my blog and I am so glad I found yours. You do incredible work. You have such a fresh perspective on the world!

  2. Such beautiful photos and what a creative idea…I’m heading over to Amazon to get me one of these!

  3. Gorgeous photos! Come by some time to see if you are a match for our collective. Great work.

  4. [...] by doris ruds designs, thanks Doris! crystal ball Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. [...]

  5. Fantastic… going to look for a crystal ball myself ;)

  6. These are amazing, really creative idea. I love the sunset.

  7. Cool beans, great effect! Margie

  8. I tried a few shots through my crystal ball … the images were inverted too. Your sunset shot is incredible and inspirational … a yoga master would love this!

  9. Wonderful pictures. Very creative.

  10. Love the effect through the crystal ball – incredibly cool!

  11. Beautiful photos, I love how they look with the special effect!

  12. interesting and great photos!

  13. Great photos. Thanks for the inspiration.

  14. Love these pictures!

  15. Doris those are really awesome photos!

  16. Very cool effect & nice shots.

  17. Very cool!

  18. I keep staring through the crystal ball and at the surrounding images so much I don’t know what else to say. Stunning and hypnotic!

  19. Beautiful! :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 123 other followers

