Baby Nimbus, the Rare White Loggerhead

This is Nimbus, the rare baby white Loggerhead sea turtle living at The North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores. Volunteers found this little fellow on the beach in a recently hatched nest. Because his white coloring makes him an easy target for predators, he will remain at the aquarium and won’t be released into the wild.

Shot with my 24-105mm lens at 105mm, ISO3200 (ack!), f4.0, exposure compensation -.33. View Large.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on June 26, 2011.

9 Responses to “Baby Nimbus, the Rare White Loggerhead”

  1. […] thrilled! If you know of anyone that might also want to carry my work, please let me know.  Nimbus Lamps are coming […]

  2. I love sea turtles. This picture just shows how graceful and beautful they area.

  3. I saw nimbus in person too awesome shot

  4. Awesome shot!

  5. [...] after doing turtle research, my shot of Baby Nimbus (white loggerhead turtle) was special.  I blogged about that cute little fellow several days ago so now this guy has my full attention. I’m [...]

  6. oh wow…she looks so vulnerable. and weak

  7. very good picture.

  8. Expert photography! Wonderful photo!

  9. Beautiful shot.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

