Cold Stare

Pulled from the archives. This was shot last February in the Hawfields area of Alamance County. Taken the same morning as my “Lonely Tree” shot from the 365 Project. When I stopped to take this picture, the cow was curious and walked towards me; standing still while I composed the shot.

I’m pleased with the outcome — love the lonely silhouette of the cow against snow and fog. Brrrrrr. . . . .

Shot with my 28-135mm lens, ISO200, f3.5, exposure compensation +.67.
View Large.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on January 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “Cold Stare”

  1. Lovely shot!!

  2. I Love the cows in the background!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 123 other followers

