New Year’s Eve

New Year’s celebration. Surrounded by family and friends we toasted the beginning of 2011. I hope this year brings health and happiness to all my loved ones.

You’ll notice the name of the blog has changed. Instead of a photo a day, I’m hoping to post a photo a week. Some weeks may have more than one photo; some weeks may go by without a photo. My intention is to post new shots, but I may occasionally post images from the past.

I appreciate everyone who visited my blog last year and hope you’ll continue to stop by. If you see an image you like, please take a moment and leave a comment.

Shot with my 10-22mm wide angle lens, ISO800, f4.0. View Large.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on January 8, 2011.

8 Responses to “New Year’s Eve”

  1. I love this photo! I can’t figure out how you did it, but its gorgeous!!!

  2. This turned out as cool as I invisioned when you described it! Great catch!

  3. This just captures a moment so brilliantly. Well played, Doris.

  4. Yay! I’m doing 52 Weeks of Lifestyle Photography over on Flickr. Gonna be a good year!

  5. Love the energy in the photo. B & W gives it a vintage feel.

  6. Pip – Thanks – I appreciate your support over the last year. Your kind words keep me going.

    Jan – I was hoping this photo would have a vintage feel. My brother, Bill in the tux, is a huge Frank Sinatra fan.

  7. oh wow, this really grabbed me.
    Love the wide pov and the processing you gave it. Looks like a shot from another place in time.
    Love it.

  8. I love this photo! Looking forward to your photos of 2011 :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 123 other followers

