July 1, 2010

Keep Your Face to the Sunshine . . .

. . . and you cannot see a shadow.” –Helen Keller

For this photoshoot, I shot midday, with our Crepe Myrtle tree filtering the sunlight. My goal was to capture rays of sunlight. I used auto-focus and hoped for the best. With the sun shining directly into my eyes I wasn’t sure what I would end up with. But, in the end, I’m pretty happy with this shot.

A photo I saw on Flickr inspired this photoshoot. Thanks to Lynn, who took an amazing shot of sunlight reflected in water. I used her exif information as my starting point and adjusted my settings through trial and error. I’d like to try a shot similar to hers, using sun reflected in drops of water. I’ll save that for another day.

Shot with my Compact Macro lens. ISO400, f10.0. View Large. #75 position on Explore.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on July 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “July 1, 2010”

  1. How perfect! I love the colors, bokeh and flare, just amazing!

  2. Beautiful! I love the sun ray and little rainbow!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

