50 : 365

Build-A-Bear Friends

I’m a day late posting. Yesterday was just too crazy and busy to get my camera out and to stop and post to this blog. So, I’m doing it today. Since I’m the rule maker of my 365 Day Project, I can do this.

After work yesterday Emily, Alex and I went Prom Dress shopping. Started out at Fancy Smancy prom dress store where Emily immediately found I dress she LOVED. But, at $400, she wasn’t going to get it. No way, José

So, off we go to Durham, where we shopped til we dropped. No luck on prom dresses, but she has time; the prom isn’t until May 1. At this point, we went separate ways. They went to Build-A-Bear and the food court and I went to Belk’s. Belk’s had a fantastic sale – 100% cashmere sweater 85% off. I bought two for $12.50 each. (!!) Emily and Alex returned with Build-A-Bears that they made for each other.

A very long day. I was exhausted when I got home. Shower and into bed to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s on American Movie Classic channel.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on February 20, 2010.

3 Responses to “50 : 365”

  1. Thanks! I think we’ll be dress shopping this coming weekend too. Wish me luck!

  2. Fun shot of the girls with their creative bears! Hope you find the perfect dress for her!!

  3. I did some shopping yesterday with my son so I know how you feel!! Great shot!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

