A Winter’s Day – Lonely Tree in Snow and Fog

This is a shot from yesterday morning. It’s a rare occurrence in North Carolina that you wake up with snow on the ground AND fog. I dressed as fast as I could, grabbed my camera and went looking for the shot on the way to work.

This was photographed on the same property as the white barn photo from January 30.

Shot with my 28-125 lens, ISO200, f3.5, exposure compensation +2/3. View Large.

Update 08/23/2010: This shot was featured on Mortal Muses — a photography blog. I love their blog. If you get a chance, please check them out.

Added to Getty Images collection 5-22-2011.

~ by dorisrudddesigns on February 4, 2010.

7 Responses to “A Winter’s Day – Lonely Tree in Snow and Fog”

  1. [...] This was shot last February in the Hawfields area of Alamance County. Taken the same morning as my “Lonely Tree” shot from the 365 Project. When I stopped to take this picture, the cow was curious and walked [...]

  2. Beautiful!

  3. Gorgeous! I just love this – my favourite of yours so far, hands down.

  4. Excellent capture, very beautiful.

    Si

  5. perfectly composed and captured. the light and dark and the contrasting shapes of the trees really work. very nice!

  6. This is just gorgeous. I love how you can just barely see the sun struggling to break through.

  7. Breathtakingly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

